Delhi assembly elections-AAP won

Crushing defeat for BJP-resounding victory for AAP

 Aam Aadmi Party-62, BJP -8

Aam Aadmi Party won 62 seats out of 70 Delhi assembly seats while BJP won only 08 seats. Congress party has failed to one a single seat. AAP successfully retain much of its support base in Indian capital it gained in 2015. AAP won 67 out of 70 seats in 2015 elections. Delhi once again voted overwhelmingly for AAP and CM Arvind Kejriwal.
BJP was hoping to turn tables at AAP suffered crushing defeat. BJP won just 08 seats. Delhi BJP chief Manoj Tiwari's dismissal of exit survey numbers came back to haunt him today. He conceded the election in an afternoon tweet, and congratulated Arvind Kejriwal, who is all set to return as chief minister for a third consecutive time.

Arvind Kejriwal made the victory speech at party headquarters in Delhi. Joyous party supporters joined the party leaders to celebrate the election victory. A smiling Arvind Kejriwal began his speech with "Bharat Mata Ki Jai", "Inquilab Zindabad" and "Vande Mataram".
Although the AAP's lead looked unassailable throughout the day, the BJP seemed for a while to be winning more than 10 seats, multiplying its 2015 tally. A small consolation for a powerful party used to outgunning rivals across the country -- but a consolation all the same.
The Congress, which has seen its electoral fortunes decline steadily in the Modi era -- save a handful of triumphs in the Hindi heartland in 2018 - looks set to win zero seats. Just like in 2015.

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.