Biden now has won 209 electoral voters after winning 17 states so far

 Trump is trailing with 147 electoral votes so far- still key battleground states yet to declare

Joe Biden is still holding on to his early lead and now has won 209 electoral votes so far. while President Trump is still trailing with 147 electoral votes. but he expected to increase his electoral votes shortly as some other Republican states are about to be declared. 
But there is nothing certain yet in the final outcome of the presidential 2020 race. It is still long way to go. Key battleground  states are not yet declared. Trump has taken early lead in the three crucial battleground states Michigan, Pennsylvania and wisconsin. 

Biden is now being given 209 electoral votes and Trump a maximum of 147, because Nebraska splits its electoral votes based on congressional district (see note below). 

The magic number is 270. Observers expect the hotly contested race for the White House to come down to a handful of key battleground states that have yet to be called.

BIDEN (209) electoral votes so far

Won 17 states so far

California (55)

Colorado (9)

Connecticut (7)

Delaware (3)

District of Columbia (3)

Illinois (20)

Maryland (10)

Massachusetts (11)

New Hampshire (4)

New Jersey (14)

New Mexico (5)

New York (29)

Oregon (7)

Rhode Island (4)

Vermont (3)

Virginia (13)

Washington (12)

* Nebraska splits its five electoral votes -- two electors are assigned based on the plurality of votes in the state, and the other three are awarded based on congressional district. Biden could eventually peel at least one of these votes away.

TRUMP (147) electoral votes so far

Won 18 states so far

Florida (29)

*Alabama (9)

Arkansas (6)

Indiana (11)

Kansas (6)

Kentucky (8)

Louisiana (8)

Mississippi (6)

Missouri (10)

Nebraska (5) *

North Dakota (3)

Oklahoma (7)

South Carolina (9)

South Dakota (3)

Tennessee (11)

Utah (6)

West Virginia (5)

Wyoming (3)

                                                       Khalid Bhatti  


No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.