PPP wins NA-221 Tharparkar by-election with lead of more than 53,000 votes

 Pir Ameer Ali Shah of PPP bagged 1,03, 550 votes against 50,553 votes of PTI candidate

According to the unofficial results of all the 318 polling stations in NA-221 Tharparkar Sindh, PPP has won the elections with the lead of more than 53,000 votes. The PPP Candidate Syed  Ameer Ali Shah Jilani has bagged 1,03,550 votes while PTI candidate Nizamuddin Rahimoon got 50,553 votes.
PPP has increased its votes from 80,047 votes in 2018 to more than 1,03, 550 votes. PPP candidate got  24,000 thousands more votes compare to 2018 elections. While PTI has lost nearly 22,000 votes in this constituency. It seems that PTI continue to lose its support in Sindh. In four by-polls held recently, PTI has lost votes in all the by-elections.   
Despite all the anti-PPP propaganda through media, this election result is a clear indication of PPP's popularity in the Sindh province. This popularity shows that PPP government in Sindh is delivering and serving the people. All the three by-polls in Sindh in last one week has clearly shown that PPP has increased its vote bank in the last three years. 
PPP also won the by-elections in Mirpurkhas provincial assembly seat defeating former chief minister Sindh and GDA candidate Arbab Ghulam Rahim.

 This seat was vacant after the death of Pir Noor Shah Jilani of PPP. 
In 2018 general elections, PPP candidate Pit Noor Shah Jilani defeated Shah Mehmood Qureshi of PTI after securing 80,047 votes against the 72,884 votes of Shah Mehmood Qureshi. Shah Mehmood Qureshi is currently serving as Foreign minister of Pakistan. He enjoys considerable influence in that area as spiritual leader. 
Shah Mehmood Qureshi also defeated in NA-220 Umerkot constituency by Nawab Yousuf Talpur after bagging 1,64,047 votes. Shah Mehmood Qureshi got 1,04,859 votes. He lost the election by the margin of 60,000 votes. 
                                                         Khalid Bhatti 

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.