PP-38 Sialkot bypolls- PTI wins the elections with the lead of nearly 7,000 votes

Ch Ahsan Saleem Baryar of PTI bagged 60,588 votes while Ch Tariq Subhani of PML-N got 53,471 votes

According to the unofficial results of PP-38 Sialkot bypolls, PTI candidate Ch Ahsan Saleem Baryar wins the seat with the lead of nearly 7,000 votes. He bagged 60,588 votes while PML-N candidate Ch Tariq Subhani gets 52,471 votes. 
PTI has won its first seat in district Sialkot. PTI lost all the seats in Sialkot district in 2018 general elections. This defeat is a big setback for PML-N as this constituency considered strong hold of Subhani Varyo family. 
This provincial assembly seat fall under the national assembly seat of special assistant to CM Punjab Firdous Ashiq  Awan. She lost two general elections in a row against Armghan Subhani of PML-N. 
                                                            Khalid Bhatti    

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.