Karachi Kings made history with 8 consecutive defeats in a PSL season

Karachi Kings led by best T20 batsman in the world is the only team in PSL-7 without a win so far

Karachi Kings faced another defeat in today’s match against Multan Sultans. Karachi lost another close match in the last overs. Two days ago, Karachi kings lost a nail bitter against Islamabad United on the last ball of the match.  

It was the 8th consecutive defeat of Karachi Kings in the PSL-7. Karachi is still looking for its first win in the PSL season 7.  Karachi remains without points after eight matches in the ongoing tournament.

Karachi Kings made history in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) after they became the first team to lose eight consecutive matches in the league stages of the six-team tournament. The development came two days after Karachi Kings made PSL history for becoming the first team to lose seven consecutive matches.

The unwanted record came after the Kings' were defeated by Multan Sultans by seven wickets at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Moreover, the Kings also now have the longest losing streak of nine matches — eight this season and one from the previous PSL edition. The record was previously held by the Lahore Qalandars.

Overall, Kings are the only 2nd team to lose eight matches — regardless of sequence — in a single edition. The other team to lose eight matches in a season was Quetta, who had lost 8 matches in 2021.

Before this, the unwanted record of most consecutive defeat in a single edition of PSL was with Lahore Qalandars. Qalandars were beaten in six consecutive games in the 2018 season of PSL.

                                                                      Sports desk


No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.