Multan Sultans dream run continues in PSL-7 with fifth straight win

 Multan Sultans defeated Peshawar Zalmi by 57 runs to remain unbeaten   

Multan Sultans dream run continues in PSL season seven as it won 5th match in a row. Multan Sultans is the only unbeaten team so far in the PSL-7 after playing and winning all the five matches. The team seems in prime form and continues to dominate the rivals with both bat and ball. Multan Sultan Captain Muhammad Rizwan continues to dominate the bowlers with his terrific batting form.

Multan Sultans defeated Peshawar Zalmi in fifth match on Saturday by 57 runs. Amazing power-hitting and sensational bowling took Multan Sultans to a 57-run victory against Peshawar Zalmi, as they won their fifth straight match in Pakistan Super League's (PSL) seventh edition.

Zalmi didn't have a good beginning to the mammoth 223 run-chase, as they lost opener Kamran Akmal with just 24 runs on the board. Opener Hazratullah Zazai played a good knock of 41 runs, while all-rounder Ben Cutting scored 52 runs in a fiery inning, with other batters failing to score big.

For Sultans, Imran Tahir and Shahnawaz Dahani were able to take three wickets, while Blessing Muzarabani and Abbas Afridi took a scalp each. After being invited to bat, the Sultans handed a mammoth 223-run target to former champions Peshawar Zalmi.

Sultans' reached the huge total courtesy of Mohammad Rizwan's terrific 82 runs, Tim David's sensational 18-ball fifty, which is the second-fastest half-century in the history of PSL, and three huge sixes in the last over from Khushdil Shah.

Sultans' were given a rollicking opening start of 85 runs from Shan Masood and Rizwan, which provided the solid foundation for a huge total. Rizwan counted to carve out runs by holding the one, and then it was Tim David's batting that stole the show once again. He notched the second-fastest fifty of PSL by hitting six sixes and two fours in a sheer entertaining knock.

The Zalmi bowlers had a terrible outing after they invited Sultans' to bat first. Skipper Wahab Riaz went to the cleaners as he conceded 55 runs in four overs, England's Saqib Mahmood conceded 37 in three overs.

Salman Irshad, Usman Qadir, and Shoaib Malik took one wicket each, but they were also smashed badly. 

                                                                   Web Desk

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.