Hamza Shahbaz becomes 21st Chief Minister of Punjab

 Speaker national Assembly Raja Pervaiz Ashraf took oath from CM Punjab Hamza Shahbaz in the lawn of Governor House Lahore

Finally, Hamza Shahbaz Sharif takes oath of CM Punjab today. He has become 21st CM Punjab. The LHC yesterday ordered the Speaker National Assembly  Raja Pervaiz Ashraf to administer the oath from Hamza Shahbaz today 11:30 am. The ceremony of oath taking takes place at the lawn of Governor House Lahore. 
He was elected CM on April 16 after securing 197 votes. But governor Punjab refused to take oath from Hamza Shahbaz. The LHC twice directed the governor and president to take oath from the CM elect. But earlier two orders were not implemented. Justice Jawad Hassan of LHC directed the speaker National assembly to take oath yesterday.  The LHC order was read out before the oath taking of CM Punjab. 

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.