Sindh local government elections 2022- 946 candidates elected unopposed in the first phase

 135 UC chairmans, 107 district councilors and 622 general councilors elected unopposed in 14 districts of Sindh in the first phase of LG elections 2022 

As many as 946 candidates from 14 districts have been elected unopposed in the first phase of Local Government elections in Sindh. According to details, 946 candidates have been elected unopposed from 14 districts of Sindh in the first phase of the local body elections in Sindh.

Overwhelming majority of those elected unopposed belongs to PPP while many independents also elected unoppose. 135 elected from Jacobabad, 

Data issued by the ECP shows that a total of 96 candidates from Kashmore Kandhkot, 70 from Qambar Shahdadkot,  94 from Shikarpur, and 11 from Larkana, 65 from Mirpur Khas and 65 candidates from Umerkot have been elected unopposed.

Moreover, 18 candidates from Tharparkar, 34 from Sukkur, 48 from Ghotki, 67 from Khairpur, 105 from Shaheed Benazirabad, and 48 from Noshero Feroz and 87 candidates from Sanghar have been elected unopposed.

Among the 946, 135 have been elected as Chairman, and Vice-Chairman, while the election will be contested on the remaining 752 Chairman and Vice-Chairman seats. While 107 out of 794 district council seats have been filled unopposed, the remaining will be decided via elections.

Moreover, 622 seats out of a total of 3,548 general ward counselors, have been filled unopposed. The polling for the first phase of the local body election in Sindh will be held on June 26, 2022. 

                                                                    Insight247news election cell

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.