40 member Punjab cabinet including three women sworn in

PML-N dominated cabinet includes three ministers from PPP and four independents 

The 40 member strong Punjab cabinet took oath on Sunday, July 24. Governor Balighur Rehman took oath from cabinet. The majority of ministers, advisors and assistants belongs to PML-N. There are three ministers from PPP and four independents. Three female ministers also included in the cabinet. 
The Punjab government also appointed  advisors, special and political assistants with having minister's status.  

Rana Iqbal, Maher Ijaz Achlana, Malik Nadeem Kamran, Bilal Yasin, YawarZaman, Manshaullah Butt, Ali Haider Gilani, RanaMashhood, Khawaja Imran Nazir, Hasan Murtaza, Bilal Asghar Warraich, Asad Khokhar, Ahmed Ali Aulakh, Saba Sadiq, Azma Bukhari, Jugnu Mohsin, Sania Ashiq, RanaLiaqat Ali, Atta Tarar and Saiful Malook Khokhar were among the members who took oath.

The Supreme Court on Saturday allowed the small cabinet to take oath despite making Hamza Shahbaz as "trustee CM Punjab" till Monday.  The three member bench of SC will resume the hearing of petitions filed by PML-Q leader Ch Pervaiz Elahi against the ruling of Deputy speaker Punjab Assembly Dost Mazari today.  Some analysts are saying that cabinet's oath is a signal of defiance to the SC. Punjab Assembly Speaker and PML-Q leader Chaudhry Parvez Elahi opposed the oath-taking ceremony and termed it an open violation of the Supreme Court’s orders. 


No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.