Hamza Shahbaz elected CM Punjab in the re-election

 Shahbaz Sharif bagged 179 votes while Ch Pervaiz Elahi got 176 votes as Deputy Speaker rejected all 10 votes of PML-Q

Hamza Shahbaz Sharif has been elected as Chief Minister Punjab in the second round of the election of CM Punjab. He got 179 votes while Ch Pervaiz Elahi, the joint candidate of PTI and PML-Q bagged 176 votes. The Deputy Speaker has rejected the all 10 votes of PML-Q due to the violation of direction of party head Ch Shujaat Hussain. Ch Pervaiz Elahi got total 186 votes including 10 votes of his own party PML-Q. He got 176 votes from PTI. 
The Deputy Speaker ruling was based on the Supreme Court decision in  the interpretation of Article 63-A. The Supreme Court ruled that no MNA or MPA can cast his/her vote against the direction of  party head. the Supreme Court ruled that such votes will not be counted and MPA or MNA will be disqualified.    of Ch Shujaat Hussain directed the PML-Q MPAs to cast their votes in favour of PML-N candidate Hamza Shahbaz. 

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.