PML-N is leading on 14 seats, PTI on 05 and independents on 01 seat in Punjab by polls

PML-N is likely to win more seats than required 09 to retain the government in Punjab while PTI will fell short of 13 required seats to gain majority in Punjab Assembly

According to the surveys conducted by election cell, PML-N is leading in 14 constituencies while PTI is leading in 05. PML-N is likely to win most seats in Punjab by polls on July 17, Sunday to retain the government in Pakistan's largest province. PML-N is likely to win 14 seats out of 20 on the grab. PTI is likely to win 05 seats while independents 01 seat.
 PML-N is leading in PP-7 Rawalpindi,  PP-90 Bhakkar, PP-125 Jhang, PP-140 Sheikhupura, PP-158 Lahore, PP-167 Lahore, PP- 168 Lahore, PP-202 Sahiwal, PP- 217 Multan,PP-224 Lodhran, PP- 237 Bahawalnagar, PP- 272 Muzaffargarh, PP-273 Muzaffargarh and PP-288 DG Khan. 

PTI is leading in PP-97 Faisalabad, PP-127 Jhang, PP-170 Lahore, PP-228 Lodhran and PP- 282 Layyah.  Independent candidate is leading in PP-83 Khushab constituency. There is close contest on 07 seats where PML-N  is leading with narrow margin.

 In 04 constituencies, PML-N rebels are contesting elections as an independent candidates and causing serious problems for PML-N candidates. The internal infighting in 08 constituencies made the contest very close. PML-N was expecting to win 04 Lahore seats easily but now it facing a tough challenge from PTI.  PML-N is leading in PP-158 and PP-168 while PTI is leading in PP-170 while its too close to call the PP-167. 

Both Imran Khan and Maryam Nawaz led an impressive campaign for their party candidates. Imran khan addressed public rallies in all the 20 constituencies while Maryam addressed rallies in 17 constituencies. Due to differences within PML-N, she didn't address election rallies in PP-97 Faisalabad, PP-224 and PP-228 Lodhran. 

Hamza Shahbaz needs 09 more seats to remain CM Punjab while Ch Pervaiz Elahi needs 13 more seats to defeat Hamza Shahbaz and elect CM Punjab on July 22. 

PPP and PDM parties are supporting the PML-N candidates in all the 20 constituencies. PTI is supported by PML-Q and some smaller parties. 

11 out of 20 seats were won by independent candidates in 2018 general elections after defeating both PTI and PML-N candidates. They joined the PTI after winning the elections. The 9 seats were won by PTI candidates who later turned against PTI and formed Tareen group. So in fact, PTI will defend its 09 seats while independents who are contesting on PML-N ticket now will defend their 11 seats. A close is expected on at least 12 seats.  

                                                   Khalid Bhatti Election Cell

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.