Pakistan to establish nine special economic zones under CPEC

Pakistan is going to establish nine special economic zones (SEZs) in the country under Pak China Economic Corridor commonly known as CPEC. Both the local and international investors will be able to invest in these SEZs. The government has already selected the areas to establish these zones.

The provincial governments have selected the areas and now a Chinese delegation will visit these areas to make the final decision in this regard. These areas include Rashakai in Nowshera, Hattar in KPK, Sheikhupura and Faisalabad in Punjab, Bostan and Khuzdar in Baluchistan, Thebaji and Keti bandar Sindh and one each in Islamabad and Gilgit Biltistan.

Both Pakistani and Chinese governments will jointly decide the final areas after the study of the feasibility. Both Pakistani and Chinese investors will get equal opportunities to establish their industries and businesses.

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.