JUI-F wins PB-20 Pishin seat in by election with clear margin

Azizullah Agha of JUI-F won the election with margin of more than  11,000 votes 

According to the unofficial results announced by District Returning Officer (DRO), Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) candidate, Syed Azizullah Agha has won the by-election on PB-20 Pishin seat. He bagged 16086 votes. His closet opponent was an independent candidate Syed Asmatullah Agha who secured 4871 votes. BAP candidate Asmatullah Tareen could only manage to secure 2933 votes.

This seat was won by Syed Fazal Agha of JUI-F in 2018 elections with bagging more than 18,000 votes. PKMAP candidate was runner up with more than 11,000 votes. PKMAP, ANP, PPP and PML-N decided to support JUI-F candidate.  JUI-F won this election comfortably with the help of other opposition parties.     

                                                           RK Bhatti 

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.