Senate elections 2021- Four senators elected unopposed from Punjab

 PML-N and PTI  candidates won seats on technocrat and  women seats



Azam Nazir Tarar and Saadia Abbasi of PML-N and Ali Zafar and Dr Zarqa of PTI elected on technocrat and women seats respectively. According to the Punjab Election Commissioner, PTI's Ali Zafar and PML-N's Azam Nazir Tarar won the technocrats' seat. Meanwhile, PTI's candidate Attaullah Khan withdrew his nomination papers for the technocrats' seat.

PTI's Dr Zarqa and PML-N's Sadia Abbasi were also elected unopposed from Punjab for the women's' seats.The Punjab election commissioner said that Sadia Abbasi was the covering candidate and was declared successful after Saira Tarar did not appear for her paper's scrutiny. 

                                                            Rukhsana Manzoor deputy editor

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.