KP local government elections-2032 councilors elected unopposed in 17 districts

 876 women councilors, 500 youth and 250 general councilors elected unopposed  in the first phase of KP local government elections

 2032 councilors have been elected unopposed in the first phase of KP local government elections in 17 districts.  

According to details, 217 candidates on general seats, 876 on women seats and 285 on farmers seat were elected unopposed while candidates on 500 youth and 154 minority seats were declared successful.

It merits mention that there are 676 candidates contesting elections for 65 seats of city mayor and tehsil chairman. PTI is the only party which has fielded candidates for all the 65 seats and no party has been able to field 65 candidates. JUI-F has fielded 59 candidates, ANP is in third position with 55 candidates, while PML-N’s 51 candidates will contest elections and 47 candidates of Jamaat-e-Islami will contest polls, while PPP’s 43, 14 candidates of Qaumi Wattan Party (QWP) and 305 independent candidates are hopeful for victory.

On the other hand, every voter will be able to cast 6 votes in the election, the color of the ballot paper will be different for different seats, white ballot paper will be used for city mayor / tehsil chairman. Silver color has been allotted for the general seat of Neighborhood / Village Council.

Local body elections in 35 districts will be held in two phases. In the first phase, elections are being held today in 17 districts.

                                                             Election Cell


No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.