Prime Minister Imran Khan becomes first Prime minister removed through vote of no-confidence

 The No-confidence motion passed against PM Imran Khan with 174 votes in the National Assembly

National Assembly created history today as PM imran Khan becomes first the prime minister in the history of Pakistan who was ousted through a vote of no-confidence. no prime minister was ever removed through a vote of no- confidence before Imran Khan. 174 members of National Assembly voted against the PM imran Khan and in favour of no-confidence motion. The opposition parties succeeded to oust the PM Imran Khan from his position. 
Opposition parties moved the no-confidence motion against PM Imran Khan on march 08. The PM Imran khan used delaying tactics to delay the voting on no-confidence motion. Finally the vote took place on April 10 at 12:02 am. the session of the national Assembly was called on April 09 on the direction of the Supreme Court to decide the no-confidence motion but speaker was not ready to implement the SC order. 
The Supreme Court took serious notice of the non-implementation of the its order and the 5 member bench fix the hearing at 12:05. around 11:45 pm, the speaker Asad Qaiser announced to resign and asked the Sardar Ayaz Sadiq of PML-N to chair the session and complete the process of voting on no-confidence motion. Finally, the opposition voted out the Imran Khan as Prime Minister. 
                                                                  Khalid Bhatti  

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.