Sibtain Khan of PTI elected speaker of Punjab Assembly

 Sibtain Khan bagged 185 votes and defeated Saiful Malook of PML-N who got 175 votes

Sibtain Khan of PTI has been elected Speaker Punjab Assembly with 185 votes. His rival Saiful Malook Khokhar of PML-N could manage to get 175 votes. Four votes were rejected. 364 votes was polled as 7 members didn't turn up for voting including three PML-N MPAs.  Sibtain Khan was elected MPA on a provincial assembly seat from Mianwali. 

The coveted post of speaker Punjab Assembly fell vacant following the election of Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi as the chief minister of the province. Sibtain Khan 

Panel of Chairman Wasim Badozai, who presided over the provincial assembly session, announced that  joint candidate of PTI/PML-Q Sibtain Khan has defeated PML-N’s Saiful Malook Khokhar by bagging 185 votes. Saiful Malook Khokhar, who was the joint candidate of PML-N and PPP, secured 175 votes.  
                                                          election cell 

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.