Mehmood Maulvi of PTI wins NA-245 Karachi by poll with clear majority

 Mehmood Maulvi defeated Moeed Anwar with a margin of more than 16,500 votes

According to the unofficial results of all the 263 polling stations, Mehmood Maulvi wins the NA-245 by poll with a clear margin of 16,500 votes. Mehmood Maulvi bagged 29,475 votes and defeated Moeed Anwar of MQM-P who secured 13,195 votes. 
TLP candidate Ahmad Raza got 9,846 votes while Dr Farooq Sattar managed to get 3,479 votes. Muhammad Shahid of MQM-H got 1,177 votes while PSP candidate Syed Hafeezuddin bagged 1,o76 votes.  
 PTI retains its seat fell vacant after the death of Dr Amir Liaqat Hussain. The turnout was just 11.8%. Overwhelming majority of 5,15,000 voters took no interest in the voting. 
                                                  election Cell                                               

No comments

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Powered by Blogger.